Thought-provoking Thursday|The Crime of Being Black

The Richness of a Simple Life

I was talking to my husband last night after we heard the news about the recent police shooting. We were discussing how hard it is to be a black person in the states right now; we thought it was hard to be brown. Living in Arizona all of his life, my husband has had more than his fair share of racial profiling. In fact, I had never felt self-conscious of my skin color or ethnicity based on association until I moved to Arizona.

View original post 1,333 more words

One thought on “Thought-provoking Thursday|The Crime of Being Black

Leave a Reply

