Are you “Iffy Happy”?

This is worth reading..for me maybe daily..

thehappylife101

“Happiness is a choice, not a result. Nothing will make you happy until you choose to be happy…”- Ralph Marston

When I was younger, I used to be “iffy” with my happiness.

I’d be happy ifI’d get myself a gorgeous boyfriend…
I’d be happy if I’d get more allowance…
I’d be happy if I could buy that pretty dress…
I’d be happy ifI’d get accepted to this university…

And I don’t think I was any different from other people who seemed to be setting a high  standard for happiness.

Those who think that they’d be happy
if they’d get more popular
if they’d get a bigger house
if they’d get a fatter wallet
if they’d get a higher position in their jobs
if they’d get better-looking
if they’d get themselves spouses who’d always put them first

We become unhappy because we set…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

