Train Up A Child

imageTrain up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from   it. Proverb 22:6

I know as parents we want so much for our children.. and it’s hard to let them go and hit that brick wall..as mothers we carry them for nine months and we have a bond in the womb..and so you train them up in the Lord to reverence You as Jehovah God the Creator of heaven and earth..and they accept and receive Jesus Christ as Savior of their life at a young age.. and I am a believe once saved always saved but I also believe in the backslider.. and you know they still believe and pray but you also know they are not walking with Jesus allowing the Holy Spirit to guide them..so you pray God what can I do but give them to You Father in prayer..for Jehovah I did as you commanded me to and I train them to fear You but also know that You Jehovah are a loving Father.. and Father as I pray for them and leave them in your hands..I pray for Your forgiveness of me trying to do it in my own strength..for I know that Jesus said that no one who the Father has given Him can be snatched out of His hand (paraphrase)..so I hold You Jevoah to your word for You are not a man that You should lie..

Thank You Father that You not only hear our prayers but You are so faithful to answer them..

Picture from Pinterest

Leave a Reply

