The Power of a PRAYING WOMAN

I have always been a fan of Stormie Omartian.. I think she  is a powerful woman of God.. from time to time I reread her books I have this one of my favorite prayers of hers.. A prayer to help take control of your mind..

Lord, help me to never exchange Your truth for a lie. Where I have accepted a lie as truth, reveal that to me. Help me to clearly discern when it is the enemy who is speaking. I don’t want to think futile and foolish thoughts or give place to thoughts that are not glorifying to You.(Roman 1:21). I don’t want to walk according to my own thinking (Isaiah 65:2). I want bring every thought captive and control my mind. Your word is “a discerner of the thoughts and intent of my heart” (Hebrews 4:12) As I read Your Word may it reveal any wrong thinking in me. May Your be so etched in my mind that I will be able to identify a lie of the enemy the minute I hear it. Spirit of Truth, keep me undeceived. I know You have given authority “over all the power the enemy ” ( Luke 10:19), and so I command the enemy to get away from my mind. I refuse to listen to lies. Thank You, Lord that I “have the mind of Christ” ( 1Corinthians 2:16 ). I want Your thoughts to be my thoughts. Show me where I have filled my mind with anything that is ungodly. Help me to resist doing that and instead fill my mind with thoughts, words, music, and images that are glorifying to You. Help me to think upon what is true, noble, just, pure, lovely, of good report, virtuous, and praiseworthy ( Philippians 4:8. I lay claim to the “sound mind” that You have given me ( 2 Timothy 1:7 )

 

Leave a Reply

