SELF-PITTY, PLAYING THE VICTIM CARD

I found this very interesting and useful.. I hope you will too..

Candles Online

A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. So I read a quote which said, “If you keep telling the same sad story, you will keep living the same sad life.” Self-pity is similar to a small damaged castle which gains everyone’s sympathy but at the end of the day keeps you trapped within its four walls. From its window you can see people feeling sorry for its damaged walls, but lastly, you get stuck there all alone, having no other place to go.

I still have a memory, clear as a crystal in my mind. When I was a kid I couldn’t participate in a running race competition due to a minor leg injury. I observed and enjoyed people empathising and sympathising me. I would go on blabbering about it. Injury became my perfect excuse for not being able to participate and win a trophy. That was when…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

