Election 2016

I don’t want to think about the election tomorrow.. my grandson is excited about going with me.. but I’m not excited in the least.. I never thought I would want to set out and election.. but I can’t let myself down..no matter how dissatisfied I am with both candidates.. I will vote because my ancestors went through to much for us not to vote..

Regardless of who wins .. I know God is still in control of this world.. ” Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all the ways acknowledge him, and He will direct thy path. ( Proverbs 3:5-6)

I really can’t believe that this the United States.. I never thought we would still be fighting racism 2016 like this.. I think about my babies born from two different races.. I think about my caucasian grandson who came running in the apartment saying grandma he called me a gger .. and I told him that’s not your name and don’t answer to it.. in all these years nothing has changed.. we still fighting the same fight  ignorance.. 

I want the world to be a place of free love.. where we don’t look at skin color.. only the inside of person.. where it’s okay to be happy in the skin I’m in.. but most of all I want my grand kids to be free to love any girl they want.. I want them to live anywhere they wanna live.. and be educated and get their dream job because their hard work paid off.. and I want them to know no matter what.. when they are at their lowest.. always turns to God because God is always up to something for our good..

Leave a Reply

