Who Will Speak

imageWho will speak for me..  I have no voice to speak for myself.. I lay awake at night thinking.. why is my belly growling.. I have looked all day .. and found nothing for my brothers and I to eat.. Who will speak for me.. I have no voice to cry out.. To defend myself against these men .. who look upon a child  be it boy or girl.. to satisfy their sick desires so they come to my country.. a pedophile is what they are husbands and fathers, lawyers and doctors..  Who will speak for me .. I have no voice to cry out.. I have the scar to show where I sold my kidney.. for money to feed my family.. they say it’s easy money.. that I have two and I only need one.. Who will speak for me.. I have no voice to cry out.. I’m only thirteen and here I am married and pregnant.. I don’t know how to be a wife .. I’m only a child, no rights as a woman.. I’m still a little girl.. why did this happen to me.. Who will speak for me.. I have no voice to cry out..imageAfrica babies..

 

Pictures : YouTube and recruiters.com

6 thoughts on “Who Will Speak

Leave a Reply

