Self #375

Who am I.. Good question..

emotionsoflife2016

“Who am I, when all I’ve ever believed myself to be, is fading before my very eyes?
Am I still me, or just a shadow of what I used to be?
Was I just an illusion that lived only in my head?
Did I paint myself as something more than I really am?
And with all these changes in my life…
What will be left of the woman who dreamed her dreams?
When all the colors that she wrapped herself with… are slowly being stripped away…

Copyright © Eeva Lancaster”

Eeva Lancaster

En Español

“¿Quién soy yo, cuando todo lo que he creído ser, se está desvaneciendo ante mis propios ojos?
¿Soy yo todavía, o sólo una sombra de lo que solía ser?
¿Era sólo una ilusión que vivía sólo en mi cabeza?
¿Me pinté como algo más de lo que realmente soy?
Y con todos estos cambios en mi…

View original post 32 more words

Leave a Reply

