Current Situation

imageI was looking back over my day.. I don’t have any Christmas pictures of today.. but I have lots of memories..

I was thinking about what the pastor said this morning about how we start in November asking people what they want for Christmas.. but it’s a day that represents Jesus birthday but do we ever stop and ask Him what He wants.. our whole focus is on the gift.. but do we ever think God gave us the greatest gift of all His Son..

As I go prepare for bed tonight.. I just want to be thankful for all that I have.. I don’t wanna focus on me in 2017.. if my situation never changes I know God is well able to handle it.. I walk in more faith knowing that nothing surprises the Creator of Heaven and Earth.. I wanna look at my situation and know with out a shadow of a doubt that my God is in control.. and no matter what its looks like He can change it at a moments notice..

I just want my life to be a reflection of Christ living on the inside of me.. I want my grand babies to know that.. they have a praying grandma.. I want my family to see Jesus in me.. I often think what good is it if the whole world can see Jesus in you.. but your family can’t.. it all starts at home..

You know 2011 was my grandma’s first Christmas in heaven.. but I tell you the truth sometimes it seems like only yesterday.. She was my best friend.. and everyday I strive to be like her.. was she perfect no but she was the best.. and she loved the best she knew how.. and she had away of making us all feel special..

Well goodnight in the blogosphere..

no editing tonight

Original me..

One thought on “Current Situation

Leave a Reply

