The Struggle of Unforgiveness

imageAnd you, being dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, He has made alive together with Him, having forgiven you all trespasses (Colossians 2:11-14).

From God’s perspective, forgiveness is immediate. However, we must desire His forgiveness.

Father, I sometimes struggle with unforgiveness. Help me to hear Your still, small voice to direct my confession and obey the Spirit’s call.

Charles Stanley

Pathways to His Presence

The Original Me Ann..

Picture-Pinterest

2 thoughts on “The Struggle of Unforgiveness

  1. I’m trying to incorporate this thought: “Anger will disappear just as soon as thoughts of resentment are forgotten” but I’m not having much luck. At least your post made me think about it again as I really do have anger issues. THANX Ann. ~~dru~~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I read a quote that ” Resentment is like drinking poisoning and expecting the other person to die.” And believe me I have to pray about it to.. and you’re welcome sweetie..

      Like

Leave a Reply

